Driving Skills for Life program in Russia

About program in Russia

The unique educational program “Ford Driving Skills for Life Academy” was launched in Russia in 2014 by Ford Motor Company Fund within global social program Ford Driving Skills for Life. In Russia, the program has been realized by Ford Sollers in cooperation with the expert center Road Safety Russia.

The key objective of the program is to impart safe driving skills to people with less than three years of behind-the-wheel experience.

In 4 years, the program has covered 16 regions; more than 6500 young drivers (incl. 1200 online) have passed free behind-the-wheel trainings on safe driving techniques. Driving Skills for Life trainings were held in the following cities: Moscow, St. Petersburg, Kazan, Nizhny Novgorod, Ekaterinburg, Chelyabinsk, Ufa, Samara, Rostov-on-Don, Voronezh, Volgograd, Astrakhan, Grozniy, Sochi, Saratov!

DSFL in the world

The global program Ford Driving Skills for Life was launched in the USA in 2003, since 2013 has been implemented in Europe. During this time the program helped more than 600 000 novice drivers all over the world to get priceless driving skills – more than 100 000 people passed behind-the-wheel trainings and 500 000 took driving skills for life online course.

What skills do we teach?

The free training program includes theoretical and practical sections that are focused on teaching how to stay safe behind the wheel in case of emergency, rapid braking, speed, space and distance management.

Exercises are divided into the following units:

  • blind spots;
  • demonstration of the perception of the road by an intoxicated person;
  • emergency braking;
  • dependence of braking distance on speed;
  • active and passive vehicle safety systems;
  • distractions (the use of a mobile phone while driving);
  • emergency braking simulator that demonstrates the effectiveness of seat belts;
  • overtaking.

Trainings on safe driving were given by professional trainers, winners of Russian and international car contests. All trainers passed special preparation course abroad.

Adapted for Russia

DSFL trainings were specially developed with account of climate and road conditions, Russian social and cultural characteristics as well as statistical data on the number of road accidents with novice drivers. Every year the program is thoroughly analyzed and improved based on the previous results and new statistical data.

Thus in 2017 the program of practical trainings was extended by new block of exercises devoted to overtaking on the road. Due to unsettling statistics of road accidents, involving children the Academy launched a new course of safe driving for school bus drivers.

Official website of the program: https://dsfl.ru/. Link to the group in ВКОНТАКТЕ.

Социальная ответственность

О программе в России

Уникальная обучающая программа «Академия безопасного вождения Ford» была запущена в России компанией Ford Motor Company Fund в 2014 году в рамках глобальной социальной программы Ford Driving Skills for Life. В России проект реализуется компанией Ford Sollers в сотрудничестве с экспертным центром «Движение без опасности».

Целью проекта является бесплатное обучение молодых водителей навыкам безопасного вождения*.

За 4 года программа охватила 16 регионов страны, обучение прошли свыше 7 000 водителей, которые освоили навыки безопасного вождения, среди них – 6850 начинающих водителей (из которых 1200 прошли обучение онлайн) и 500 водителей школьных автобусов. Среди городов, в которых были организованы тренинги «Академии безопасного вождения Ford»: Москва, Санкт-Петербург, Казань, Нижний Новгород, Екатеринбург, Челябинск, Уфа, Самара, Ростов-на-Дону, Воронеж, Краснодар, Волгоград, Астрахань, Грозный, Сочи, Саратов!

DSFL в мире

Глобальная социальная программа Ford Driving Skills for Life проходит в США с 2003 года, с 2013 года реализуется в Европе. За это время программа помогла более чем 600 000 начинающим водителям по всему миру получить бесценные навыки управления автомобилем – более 100 000 человек прошли практические тренинги, а еще 500 000 прошли обучение онлайн. 

Чему обучаем?

Программа бесплатных тренингов проекта «Академия безопасного вождения Ford» включает в себя теоретический разбор и практические занятия, на которых начинающих водителей учат правилам поведения в случае возникновения аварийной ситуации, экстренному торможению, управлению скоростными режимами, контролю пространства вокруг автомобиля и выбору оптимальной дистанции.

Блоки упражнений:

  • Слепые зоны
  • Демонстрация восприятия дороги человеком в состоянии алкогольного опьянения
  • Экстренное торможение
  • Зависимость тормозного пути от скорости
  • Системы активной и пассивной безопасности автомобиля
  • Отвлекающие факторы (использование мобильного телефона во время вождения)
  • Симулятор ремней безопасности
  • Обгон (с 2017 года)

Тренинги по безопасному вождению проводят профессиональные тренеры, победители российских и международных автосоревнований и прошедшие специальную подготовку у зарубежных коллег.

Адаптация для России

Тренинги Академии специально  разработаны с учетом климатических и дорожных условий, социо-культурных особенностей России, а также на основе статистических данных о количестве ДТП среди начинающих водителей. С каждым годом программа проходит тщательный анализ и совершенствуется в соответствими с результами прошлых проектов и новых статистических данных.

Так в 2017 году, программа практических тренингов была расширена новым блоком упражнений, посвященному обгону на дорогах. И в связи с тревожной статистикой аварий с участием детей Академия запустила новый курс контраварийного вождения для водителей школьных автобусов.

Сайт программы: https://dsfl.ru/

Ссылка на группу ВКОНТАКТЕ